Beauty Trend – BB Cream

best bb cream, what is bb cream, why use bb cream, perricone bb cream, dior bb cream, dr jart bb cream, garnier bb cream, bb cream review, beauty review

Hi SF ladies,

So we have all heard of foundation (duh!) and moisturizer (double duh!), but some of us haven’t heard of BB Cream…so here I am to tell you all about it!

So what is BB Cream? Very simple actually.  BB Cream stands for Blemish Base Cream and essentially its an all-in-one facial product, and my must have, go to, favorite thing, now item! By all-in-one I mean it  replaces your serum, moisturizer, primer, foundation, and sunblock! Phew! Can you believe it?!  Seriously, that’s the magic of it.  BB Creams are almost like a tinted moisturizer, but imagine your tinted moisturizer took steroids, was dating a VS model and bought a Ferrari…then it could join the BB Cream clique.

Of course if you want a super intense look you might still want to pick up your primer and foundation, but for everyday use BB Cream is just incredible.

For an everyday look I tend to still moisturize my face (just because I am a moisturizer freak) before applying the BB Cream, and for more intense looks I tend to also apply serum and primer.  I don’t apply foundation just because I don’t tend to use it, but if you do then I would apply a little extra as the BB Cream is not a full coverage product.

I’ve tried tons of different brands until I’ve found my current favorite.  I am completely obsessed with the Dior BB Cream as the foundation is a bit more pigmented making it a medium coverage cream. Plus, once applied it doesn’t look as shiny as some of the other ones I’ve tried, it has more of a matte look which I prefer.

Here are my favorites…and remember…for some of these you can ALWAYS take a little trip to Sephora and ask for samples before you make a purchase – especially since some of these creams can be a bit pricey. So try them out first before you take the big purchasing step.

Perricone MD, No Foundation Foundation, $55

Perricone No Foundation Foundation, Foundation, BB cream. bb cream review, best bb cream, perricone

Dior, Hydra Life BB Crème SPF 30 – PA +++$59

Dior, Dior BB Cream, BB Cream, bb cream review, best bb cream

Dr. Jart+, Premium Beauty Balm SPF 45 PA+++, $39

best bb cream, dr jart, dr jart bb cream, bb cream review

Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector B.B. Cream, $10

garnier, garnier bb cream, best bb cream, bb cream review

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream Sheer Tint 8-In-1 Skin Perfector, $7.44

Maybelline, Maybelline bb cream, best bb cream, bb cream review, what is bb cream

Now get off your fabulous butt and go get some BB Cream…then come back and tell me how much you loved it – because you will!

❤,

Ananda

Related articles

12 thoughts on “Beauty Trend – BB Cream

  1. trendflash says:

    I am not a fan of BB cream, mainly because of a bad experience-Ive got acne after using a BB cream for a week-those acne attacks took over a year to recover. So ladies, be careful when you choose you skincare/cosmetics

    Like

  2. trendflash says:

    I am not a fan of BB cream, mainly because of a bad experience-Ive got acne after using a BB cream for a week-those acne attacks took over a year to recover. So ladies, be careful when you choose you skincare/cosmetics

    Like

Leave a Reply

