The Look – Leather Vest

I’m a huge lover of mixing brands, and styles together and I specially love mixing luxury items with pieces that are more affordable.  I literally jump up in happiness when I walk into a bargain store and find that once in a blue moon holy grail piece.  I call the holy grail piece anything that looks like it should belong in Neiman Marcus but has a price tag of not Neiman Marcus.  It’s my little mission when I go to the mall to find these holy grail pieces, because honestly as much as that Balmain leather vest might look incredible, I honestly don’t want to spend that kind of money on one item – unless they are shoes of course 🙂 .  So you can imagine my excitement when I walked into Forever21 with my sister and ran into this incredible faux leather vest and discovered it cost only $37.80 – HOLY GRAIL moment!  There are so many ways you can wear a leather vest, or any vest for that matter.  I just love how it makes any outfit look a little more put together when you throw a vest over it – It’s like you are instantly glamorizing your outfit!  I figured I’d go all out with this jacket and pair it with a more rockerish look.  So I opted for my trusty torn jeans from Zara and my camo booties from Kurt Geiger.  What do you think?

leather vest, kurt geiger, forever21, zara, fashion blog, best fashion blog, top fashion blogger, best fashion blogger

 

DSC_0088DSC_0087 DSC_0145 DSC_0131 DSC_0141DSC_0120 DSC_0122 DSC_0124 DSC_0125

DSC_0106

DSC_0128

The Look:

Leather Vest – Forever21, $37.80

Torn Jeans – Zara, $79

Camo Booties – Kurt Geiger, $245

Watch – Michael Kors, $275

Stud Bracelet – Valentino, $195

Crystal Bracelet – Henri Bendel, $98

Chain Bracelet – Juicy Couture, $70.99

Ring – Forever21 no longer available, but these from Max and Chloe are similar, $20

Earrings – C Wonder, $38

Mirrored Sunglasses – Rayban, $160

Purse – Celine

XOXO Ananda

7 thoughts on “The Look – Leather Vest

Leave a Reply

