Lipstick of the Moment: Hourglass in Canvas & Rose

hourglass opaque rouge liquid lipstick, nude lipstick, best nude lipstick, how to wear a nude lipstick, long wearing lipstick, best lipstick, sephora

I’ve been searching for the perfect nude lipstick for months now, they are always either too pale or not nude enough for me.  It’s such a tricky color and I’ve always felt like I looked a bit ‘dead’ when wearing it.  Well, on one of my last trips to makeup heaven, Sephora, I found the perfect nude.  Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick in Canvas! It’s the perfect mix of nude with  a little undertone of rose, which makes it look more alive than most nudes.  I fell in love, bought it and love to wear it with my eyes a little more done up so it brightens up the undertoned lips.  After a few wears I just fell even more in love with the wear of the lipstick.  Its super long-lasting, and after it dries it has that awesome matte finish which is great for  nudes colors and is super in style now.  So, I went back to Sephora and tested out the other colors from line and ended up finding the perfect daytime, everyday color for this time of  year.  Spring is almost around the corner and a rose lipstick is just the perfect everyday/daytime color.  The Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick in Rose is super fun but subtle at the same time, and stays on all day long! I’m in love.

Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick in Canvas

DSC_0437 copy

Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick in Rose

DSC_0448

DSC_0487 copy

… in case you are wondering these incredible earrings are the Maya Earrings from Accessory Mercado.  Gorgeous!!

signature1

3 thoughts on “Lipstick of the Moment: Hourglass in Canvas & Rose

Leave a Reply

