Memorial Day Weekend in the Bahamas.

This past Memorial Day weekend I was lucky enough to visit one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen – Albany in the Bahamas was breathtaking, peaceful and just simply amazing.  I had such a great time with family and friends relaxing and enjoying every second of the beautiful views and weather we experienced.  

In a beach vacation like this I always pack light and pack tons of flowy dresses.  After a long day on the beach the last thing I want is to put on a pair of jeans, so for me dresses are my go to items on trips like this.  My awesome husband was sweet enough to play photographer for me and took some awesome pictures of me in this super cute and summery dress I got from TJ Maxx.  I’m a TJ Maxx fanatic, I absolutely love shopping there! I always find the best deals on brand name items that I would pay an arm and a leg for otherwise.  This little gem for example was only $24 and usually would retail for about $65! 
I also love to pack delicate jewelry pieces.  Junky and bold items are not for me when it comes to the beach. This gorgeous earring and bracelet (which is actually a necklace!) by Ashley Schenkein Jewelry were a no brainer for me.  The colors are so beachy and the pieces are so delicate – Just perfect! 
This Look – 
Dress – TJ Maxx
Sunglasses – D&G 
Nailpolish – OPI “Red Hot Rio” 
Hat – Hat Attack 
Want to know what my must have beach essential are?  Check it out
signature1

Leave a Reply

